Wisdom In Chains (Pic by Michelle Olaya)

Vor zehn Jahren erschien das Wisdom In Chains Album Die Young, dass insgeheim auch als offizielles Debütalbum der Band angesehen wird.

Wisdom In Chains Gitarrist Richie Krutch veröffentlicht Die Young mit seinen Label Fast Break! Records nun pünktlich zum Jubiläum erneut. Die insgesamt 18 (!) Songs kommen dabei neu gemastert und das Vinyl kommt weiterhin mit komplett neuen Artwork.

Auf den Album enthaltenen sind Hits wie Dragging Me Down, Liar, Die Young und One Of These Days, die von Wisdom In Chains immer noch live gespielt werden. Hier das offizielle Statement von Fast Break! Records.


The reigning kings of Pennsylvania hardcore return in victory with their 5th studio album. The God Rhythm injects a continued evolution of awareness and intelligence into the genre, all while destroying cliches, unrelentlessly crossing boundaries and claiming those new territories, effectively ushering in a new era for the band. Mixing a hardline return and development of infectious oi! / punk hooks and courses, while maintaining their traditional hardcore roots – Wisdom In Chains clearly has pushed the envelope past capacity, and the result is their finest work to date. 

Tracklist Wisdom In Chains – Die Young

Wisdom In Chains - DIe Young - 201601. We’re Not Helping
02. Liar
03. Nowhere
04. One of These Days
05. Fade
06. Dragging Me Down
07. The Game Of War
08. Pass The Cup
09. Friday Night Drama
10. Die Young
11. Fighting In The Streets
12. Too Far Gone
13. Get To Steppin‘
14. Out Of Season
15. Time To Play
16. Smash Your Face
17. Nothing Like You
18. Looking Down on a Friend

- Werbung -
– Playlist: Happy Release Day

1 Kommentar

Beitrag kommentieren

Bitte gebe dein Kommentar ein
Bitte gebe dein Name ein