Sharptooth (Pressebild, 2020)
Sharptooth (Pressebild, 2020)
- Werbung -
Nuclear Blast

Sharptooth werden am 10. Juli 2020 ein neues Album namens Transitional Forms über Pure Noise Records veröffentlichen. Mit Say Nothing (In The Absence of Content) präsentiert uns die Hardcore/Metalcore-Band aus diesem direkt mit Ankündigung eine neue Single inklusive Musikvideo, das ihr hier im Beitrag ansehen könnt.

Sänger Lauren Karshan zum neuen Album:

Sonically, if Clever Girl was a Velociraptor, Transitional Forms is a goddamn Tyrannosaurus Rex. This record is so much heavier and darker than its predecessor, and, I think, a significant maturation of our sound.

Ultimately, the record is about a paradigm shift, from hopelessness to self compassion, and the fundamental realization that nothing in this world or in ourselves is ever black and white. It’s the story of my personal struggle with the societal, interpersonal, and internal constructs that have left me feeling small, afraid, broken, and utterly hopeless. It is easily the most intensely personal collection of songs I have ever written, and I am so deeply appreciative of Lance and Keith for trusting me in that, and for creating this incredibly dark and intense sonic space for me to tell this story.


Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptierst du die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

- Umfrage -
AWAY FROM LIFE Leserumfrage 2020

Video laden

Transitional Forms“ Tracklist

  1. Say Nothing (In The Absence Of Content)
  2. Mean Brain
  3. Life On The Razor’s Edge
  4. Hirudinea
  5. The Gray
  6. Evolution
  7. 153
  8. The Southern Strategy
  9. P.D.B (Manic Pixie Dream Bitch)
  10. Nevertheless (She Persisted)
- Spotify-Playlist -

Die Spotify-Playlist zu unserem Jahresrückblick: Best-Of Hardcore-Punk 2020:


Beitrag kommentieren

Bitte gebe dein Kommentar ein
Bitte gebe dein Name ein