Fat Wreck Chords führt ihre legendäre Sampler-Reihe weiter. Für den nächsten Sampler kam das Label diesmal in Anspielung auf den Circle Jerks Klassiker (Wild In The Streets) auf den grandiosen Titel „Mild In The Streets„.

Mild In The Streets“ erhält 17 Songs, die von diversen Fat Wreck Künstler unplugged eingespielt worden. Nette Idee!

Hier das Statement von Fat Wreck:


We have a new FAT comp! Mild in the Streets: Fat Music Unplugged will be released on July 1st. This is a collection of songs from punk bands and singers who trade in their blaring amps and distortion pedals for acoustic guitars and minimalist arrangements. Jammed with 16 soulful songs, including 5 previously unreleased, this comp is a great listen front to back, and just what we need to get the day rolling. Capped by a bonus track of a full symphony recording of NOFX’s “The Decline,” this new comp is a unique must-have. And a big thanks to all the Fat Record Store fans who appear on the cover! Find your face and tell your friends, you’re on the cover of a FAT record!


1: Tony Sly (No Use for a Name) – Under the Garden
2: Swingin’ Utters – Fruitless Fortunes
3: Stacey Dee (Bad Cop/Bad Cop) – Everything Is Beautiful *
4: Sam Sadowski (Closet Fiends) – Heroinsomnia
5: Morning Glory – Care of Me
6: Old Man Markley – Guts ‘n’ Teeth
7: Anti-Flag – 1 Trillion Dollars
8: Yotam Ben Horin (Useless ID) – State Is Burning *
9: Matt Skiba (Alkaline Trio) – Continental *
10: Karina Deniké (Dance Hall Crashers) – Musée Mécanique
11: Get Dead – This One’s for Johnny
12: Joey Cape (Lagwagon) – We’re Not in Love Anymore
13: American Steel – Hurtlin’
14: Against Me! – Joy
15: Russ Rankin (Good Riddance) – Seven Hours *
16: Uke-Hunt – Xanadu *
17: Baz and His Orchestra – NOFX’s The Decline (A Punk Rock Symphony)

- Werbung -
– Playlist: Happy Release Day

1 Kommentar

Beitrag kommentieren

Bitte gebe dein Kommentar ein
Bitte gebe dein Name ein