CODEFENDANTS veröffentlichen die 5. Episode ihrer Videoreihe

Das Finale wird von ihrem neuen Song "Fast Track" untermalt und so können wir auch einen weiteren Track des kommenden Albums "This Is Crime Wave" hören.


Fat Mike, Sam King und Ceschi Ramos haben mit ihrem Projekt Codefendants nun das Finale ihrer Musikvideo-Pentalogie veröffentlicht. Das tun sie mit dem neuen Video zum Song Fast Tracks.
Sowohl im Song als auch im Video kommt der legendäre Rapper The DOC vor, der dem Track seine erste neue Strophe seit 19 Jahren leiht.

Über die Zusammenarbeit mit Codefendants bei dem neuen Track und Video sagt The DOC:

My experience was nothing short of exhilarating, as I found myself surrounded by an ensemble of gifted individuals and luminaries from the underground hip-hop and punk rock scene. I am eagerly anticipating the release of our collective creation, and I can’t wait for all of you to witness the magic we have conjured up.

Ceschi Ramos fügt hinzu:


We were raised on hip hop & punk. To us, blending those sounds is not some cute fashion statement or gimmick that we can suddenly abandon for the next trend. I always think of that photo of Public Enemy wearing Minor Threat shirts in the 80s and realize how that image alone sums up a good chunk of my musical & cultural upbringing. Getting to record alongside the legendary DOC and watch as he crafted ferocious, wisdom-laced bars was an absolute honor. Heads in the know understand that this is a rarity, DOC doesn’t just rap on anyone’s shit, it had been many years since he unleashed the growl & we spent time together to eventually create a Codefendants call to arms theme in an organic fashion. When we were able to film the video with Indecline so much of our artist family came through – Myka 9 of The Freestyle Fellowship, 2Mex, Awol One, Factor Chandelier, Stacey Dee of Bad Cop Bad Cop, Jenn from the Bombpops, Zeta, Rick Thorne & many others…Punk Rock & Underground Hip Hop were properly represented – it was an unforgettable day.

Codefendants werden ihr Debütalbum This Is Crime Wave am 24. März über das Fat Wreck Chords Label Bottles To The Ground veröffentlichen.


Codefendants - This Is Crime Wave
Codefendants – This Is Crime Wave


  1. Def Cons
  2. Abscessed (feat. Get Dead and Onry Ozzborn)
  3. Fast Ones (feat. The DOC)
  4. Suicide by Pigs
  5. Disaster Scenes (feat. Stacey Dee)
  6. Prison Camp
  7. Suckers
  8. Brutiful
  9. Sell Me Youth
  10. Coda-fendants
- Werbung -
– Playlist: Happy Release Day

Beitrag kommentieren

Bitte gebe dein Kommentar ein
Bitte gebe dein Name ein