Mean Jeans werden mit der EP Nite Vision am 18. März 2016 ihr Fat Wreck Debüt geben. Bereits knapp einen Monat folgt das dritte Album der Band auf renommierten Punk-Rock Label aus Kalifornien. Dieses wird den Titel Tight New Dimension tragen und am 22. April 2016 erscheinen.

Mean Jeans Gitarrist und Sänger Billy Jeans äußert sich zum neuen Album wie folgt:

“We’re all flipped up about releasing Tight New Dimension to the world. We went to Mars and back recording it, chugging copious Coors and root beers in the process. We had to go to the future in a telephone booth just to take the freakin’ album cover photo. Thanks Josh Freydkis for making the trip with us! 12 new songs about partying, failure, friendship, and tributes to our heroes, like Michael Jackson and Gordon Bombay. It’s highly crankable and you can party to it, I tested it out. We hope you enjoy it. We’ll be appearing at SXSW and touring the Pacific NW in March, touring with NOFX in April, with US and Europe tours to follow. Check our dates out here! ”

1: Long Dumb Road
2: Nite Vision
3: Croozin’
4: Michael Jackson Was Tight
5: 2 Far Out 4 Me
6: Trash Can
7: Last Nite on Earth
8: 4 Coors Meal
9: Allergic To Success
10: I Don’t Care That I Don’t Care
11: Ripped Shattered and Alone
12: Are There Beers in Heaven?

Beitrag kommentieren

Kommentar eingeben
Name eingeben