Die Punk-Rock Band Tsunami Bomb sind offiziell zurück. Das verkündete die Band über Kung Fu Records. Tsunami Bomb hatte sich im Oktober 2005 aufgelöst und kehrt nun knapp 10 Jahre später zurück. Die Band feiert ihr Comeback im Original-Line-Up mit neuem Sänger. Hier das ausführliche Statement von Tsunami Bomb:

So, to finally come clean and explain…

Besides being proud to present Trust No One – the rarities collection – something else pretty great has come out of the time the band spent assembling it: we’ve gotten to see each other again after all these years. We hung out looking at old photos, remembering the songs, and having a great time together. We just realized how much we really missed each other, missed our songs, and missed our band too. We had so much fun putting together this compilation that we thought maybe we should take the logical next step and perform some shows in support of the release.

We had hoped that our singer, Emily Whitehurst (aka „Agent M“), would join us as well. While she is behind the release of this collection and understands our desire to reunite the band with the other original members, she must follow her heart, and continue to devote herself to her current project, Survival Guide, which we support wholeheartedly.

After much discussion with many of the various past Tsunami Bomb members, we have finally decided that, with the help of a special guest co-vocalist, Tsunami Bomb will once again perform live with the rest of the original line-up. As it was originally, Oobliette will return as co-lead vocalist/keyboardist, Brian Plink will return to guitar/vocals, Dominic Davi will return on bass/vocals, and Gabe Lindeman will be back on drums.

We understand that some people might have a hard time accepting a Tsunami Bomb reunion without M – and we completely respect that. But if you want to hear some of the classic Tsunami Bomb songs, played by the original members who wrote most of them, we hope that you will show up to see four old friends – with the help of a new one! – try to do those old songs justice.

We are incredibly excited to have an opportunity to be Tsunami Bomb once again, and don’t yet know what the future may bring. We promise to take this seriously and bring back a band that people who have loved Tsunami Bomb since the early days can truly be excited about, as well as one that honors the work of the many amazing musicians who have been a part of Tsunami Bomb since it first began. And don’t forget! If you’re missing Emily, you can pick up Survival Guide’s excellent new album „Way To Go“ that is out now. We love it and think you will too.

See you soon!
Tsunami Bomb

Außerdem kündigten die Kalifornier ein neues Album mit 14 seltenen und teilweise bisher unveröffentlichen Tracks aus der Anfangsphase der Band an. Das Album mit dem Titel Trust No One wird Anfang 2016 auf Kung Fu Records erscheinen. Trust No One ist somit die erste Tsunami Bomb Veröffentlichung seit dem Album Definitive Act aus dem Jahr 2004. Hier die Tracks:

1. Lemonade (1999) (rare version)
2. Irish Boys
3. Obligation (previously unreleased)
4. Mushy Love Song (previously unreleased)
5. Breakaway
6. 3 Days & 1000 Nights
7. Rotting Vampire Eyeballs
8. Cantare Del Morte (The Halloween Song)
9. The Invasion From Within
10. No One’s Looking
11. No Good Very Bad Day
12. Marionette
13. Lemonade (2000)
14. …Not Forever

- Werbung -
– Playlist: Happy Release Day

Beitrag kommentieren

Bitte gebe dein Kommentar ein
Bitte gebe dein Name ein